It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-02-2007, 11:09 PM   #1
(male)

nollams HB User
Need Advice - Addicted

Hello - I need some advice.

Around 10 years ago I had a bad accident and was hospitalized for about a month. I was given pain meds and subsequently liked them a bit too much and got addicted.

I am now a functional addict. I live in Thailand and each day take 2 - 60 mg tabs of dicodeine. This is pure codeine with a little bit of gum in it that acts as a binder. I've been doing this for about 6 years straight now and took Tylenol 3's and 4's off and on for about 4 years before this. The Dicodeine is not available in North America that I know of and thus not many people know about it. It's codeine though and one tab is a little bit stronger than 1 1/2 Tylenol 4 tabs. I take 2-4 per day.

All I know is I'm functioning but the pills seems to be causing my mental and physical state to deteriorate. I'm depressed, have no motivation and feel like a loser who has no purpose. I used to be extremely fit and motivated with ample energy and now do very little. I make more than enough money for my family and myself to live comfortably, however we could be alot more secure and well-off if I had the motivation to work more. I don't....

The pills are readily available and fairly inexpensive - $45 for 100 pills. I get the Tylenol 3's even cheaper, $12.50 for a 100 and thus have no worries of running out as I get a couple hundred of each at a time. I'm getting to the point where I'm very worried and just don't know what to do.

I feel like a prisoner within myself and don't know what to do. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-03-2007, 04:47 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)