It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-27-2007, 07:19 PM   #1
(male)

rancidskater428 HB User
opiate addiction please help me with this question

i have a question that i can not figure out for my self i am a 22 year old male musican i tour alot of my life and what not and have addiction problems , my question is ive been doing opiates for almost 3 years now and everyday i do them never miss a dose every 6 hours , i mainly do loer tabs i take 12 10's blue watsons when i wake up and every six hours i repeat that , recently ive been goin to oxy 40s bc its cheaper for me to get high , i see all these people talking about death on them is it really that easy to die on these ? honstly i did 5 oc 40s when i woke up today at 11 am and at 6 pm i blew 5 more , i mean i feel good im not sick at all and i dont feel really that bad from it . i dont mix drugs with them at all or drink , does it matter on tolerance for death causes ? because im very scared cause i cant stop cold turkey but i dont wana die tonight either someone with some advice how i can be sure to be safe while i get high untill i can come to stop , i have alot of money cause of the music bussiness and i can afford my habbit as of now , im very confused about all this death talk i never really new it was so dangerous i never feel bad or puke or even get that sick off them , the withdrawl is horrible so i dont ever stop but how do i know if im overdosing ? i need some knowledge on it so i can be safe if i am goin to get high thanks to all who repsond

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-27-2007, 08:05 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

spark-o-cet HB User
Re: opiate addiction please help me with this question