It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2007, 08:45 AM   #1
(female)

Ladywicked HB User
My marijuana addiction

Hey everyone, this is my first time using this site, and thread. But I feel I need to get some things of my chest about my addiction that maybe fellow recovers can understand, and maybe lend some of their advice.

I started using marijuana in June 2005, I was 28. First it was just at night times, then it turned into a few during the day, now I'm an addict. Hopefully a recovering one. The reason I started was because my ex hubby and I had a boarder staying with us, one night my ex and her thought it would be a good idea to make a bong. The green was easily accessible as I already had some in the house, cause I used to make muffins with it. My first ever cone went down as smooth as the last one I had. Anyway by the time September came along it wasn't that bad, but I'd had had enough of the boarder sucking us financially dry and her always putting herself before my own boys, so I kicked her out. Five days later my hubby left me. The day after he left my dad gave me $100 to buy food, but instead I brought green.

From there the smoking got worse, to the point that I would smoke it like I was smoking a cigarette. For example, after dinner, after sex, after getting home, before going out etc. At the beginning it was good, friends would come over and smoke with me. I was living in the garage, where it was all kept, and where people smoked and drank. Then I realised in May last year that I had a problem, and decided it was time to quit, so my ex bf and I went away for 10 days and I detoxed. When I came home it wasn't there anymore and I didn't need it.