It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2007, 08:17 PM   #1
(female)

StartingOver07 HB User
Coming off Marijuana is killing me right now

I have been smoking pot everyday maybe 10 x a day for 14 years. I made the commitment to quit when my neighbors kids got taken away via CPS for drinking too much (this is legal mind you). Anyone have any advice on what to do during the detox (yes there is one for pot). I am in such a baaaad mood, I cant eat or sleep. uuuurrrggg I would love some advice what I can do? Thank you and this board is AMAZING. Buckeye Tim are you still around????:?

Old 10-03-2007, 09:26 PM   #2
(female)

ADDrienne HB User
Re: Coming off Marijuana is killing me right now

Ther is no easy way to go through this. You have to give your body a chance to regulate itself. So, time is what you have. 10x a day for 14 years has altered your brain chemistry. You can inquire with your dr or a treatment facility for any help with the symptoms.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-06-2007, 12:05 PM   #3
(female)

StartingOver07 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDrienne View Post
Ther is no easy way to go through this. You have to give your body a chance to regulate itself. So, time is what you have. 10x a day for 14 years has altered your brain chemistry. You can inquire with your dr or a treatment facility for any help with the symptoms.

You really think it has altered my chemistry? I never thought of that. I always thought it was natural and all that bs that people say about it. But I really feel the affects of not smoking.

Old 10-08-2007, 10:04 AM   #4
(female)

Ladywicked HB User