It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2007, 01:44 PM   #1
(male)

ninja1975 HB User
going cold turkey off heroin

do sleeping pilss help you sleep when going cold turkey off heroin

Old 10-06-2007, 03:44 PM   #2
(female)

jponline HB User
Re: going cold turkey off heroin

I have no experience of taking heroin but have witnessed my daughter coming off it many times and sleeping pills have only for her taken the edge off it, i think it is dangerous to take them to the extent that they will help, all I know is that w/ds are terrible but they will not kill you,w/ds off methadone are far worse. Wether you suceed or not regardless of what you use to help you depends on how determined you are, I wish you every good luck and will say a special prayer for you.Keep us posted as I am sure I am one of many who will be rooting for you.
JP

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-06-2007, 04:22 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

oh-notagain HB User

hey ninja,