It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2007, 01:09 PM   #1
(male)

Wireman25 HB User
One Day at a Time

To all my new friends we all have similar stories similar fears similar pain. Some of us deal with it by praying or exercising or writing to each other. i have found by sharing my self my thoughts and feelings something i have never done before has helped me deal with this disease. I never thought this was a disease but it is. Each night , each morning i thank God for each and every person i have met on this journey. Each time i read a thread it makes me feel good that we all care about one another that is what this world is all about. Helping each other. I know you can get to where I am , I stll have work to do and I still am recovering everyday . when i look in the mirror now i am starting to recognize the person that has been MIA. The Perks, the hydros the xanax i hope are all in my past. I will share with everyone my thoughts and feelings until you are all tired of listening to it. i really hope we can all find the innerpeace and live each day without fear or depression or anxiety. May God Bless Us All

All the Best Wireman

Old 10-12-2007, 03:41 PM   #2
(male)

fitz31 HB User
Cool Re: One Day at a Time

WIREMAN25, Thanks for the perk, I know just how you feel, life is great when you can look in the mirror and admire the person you see. Congrats on pushing yourself to make that change I wish more people would write and comment on your success because it is in the success stories that we the addict know that there can come a brighter day and peaceful nights. I am glad for you brother. peace .fitz.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-15-2007, 06:40 AM   #3
(male)

Wireman25 HB User
Re: One Day at a Time

Fitz