It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-12-2007, 09:50 AM   #1
(male)

ahickey1 HB User
Vicoden withdraw?

Hello, i'm a newbie. I had my left kidney taken out 3 weeks ago. I've been eating 10-12 vics a day. I quit taking them 2 days ago. I can't sleep, i'm sick, got the runs and my body is severly craving more vics. The pain is not too bad anymore but I have this urge to call the doc for a refill. I know where this is headed. My question is, can you really have withdraw symptoms after only 3 weeks of use? How much longer does this last. I've never felt like this. I've gone through 150 vicoden and 50 percocet since the surgery

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-12-2007, 10:40 AM   #2
Veteran
(male)

tat2duser HB User
Re: Vicoden withdraw?

Heya Hickey.... Sure, you can have the w/d's after just a few weeks. Try this.... Drink a cup or two of coffee every day for a month, and then just STOP. See what happens to your body. The human body is absolutely amazing....

But wow!! You have eaten a bunch of pills....maybe just a tad toooo much. If the pain isn't all that bad, maybe it's time to stop. Actually not maybe - but definately. Sure, it'll be tough for a few days - but after that short of a period of time, you'll feel like crap for a couple of days, then you'll be done.

SO worth it.

Good luck, and keep us posted as to how you're making out.

tat*

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-12-2007, 12:46 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

emsmom HB User

Hello Hickey,

So you haven't had anything for 2 days? Guess what? Only one more day of those icky feelings, and the worst is over. Stay with it, try to get outside and get some fresh air. Check out the second post on this board "Home Sample Detox" - it has alot of suggestions to help ease the withdrawal symptons.