It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-21-2008, 06:13 PM   #1
(male)

Blackie1 HB User
Hello Im new here and have a few questions about a PAINKILLER addiction i have.

Hello all!, my name is KC. ive never been on a forum like this and was refered from a fellow member. I have been hiding a painkiller addiction for 3 years now, started of taking lorcets every other night or so a for a few months then started taking them everyday, then three times a day, now i take them three times a day around 120mg a day, sometimes less. Im not proud and want to quit because its taking over my life now. Im a self employed hardworking person with a family to support and everytime i try and ween off or stop taking them i get a fever, chills, sweats, no sleep, and completely scatterbrained where i cant work safely. I was going to talk to my shrink that prescribes me antidepressant because i ve been hiding it from her as well. Whats the best way to go about kicking this habbit without the horrible withdrawal symptoms? I feel really bad for my wife and kid for all the crap i put them through when i run out of pills or try and quit. I read that suboxone might be a good thing for me to try, what do you all recommend i do?? what should i say to my doctor??

Old 01-21-2008, 07:53 PM   #2
(male)

Blackie1 HB User
Re: Hello Im new here and have a few questions about a PAINKILLER addiction i have.

How long should i take off work during the first stage of detox? what should i use to help me with the withdrawal symptoms during the bad times? should i get medication from a doc before stopping? please advise me the most realistic way to kick this painkiller habbit, thanks in advance.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-22-2008, 05:30 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)