It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-07-2008, 07:28 AM   #1
Inactive
(male)

silentmayhem HB User
Hi, I'm an addict. Drug of choice Vicodin.

Hello all. I'm new here. I have a problem with hydrocodone. I hate that I ever took the first pill. Now it's all about quitting. I've read through many of the posts and I've started the reduction method. I'm going to start cutting them in 1/4s and hopefully be done for good in about six weeks.

A little about me: I'm a husband, father, and a professional. The irony is that I'm a lawyer and I was recently working on a case in which I had to prosecute a women for forging prescriptions for pain killers. Great, huh?

I hope to find support here. My wife knows nothing of my addiction...or maybe she does and doens't want to say anything. At any rate, I got myself into this and I should be the one to get myself out. Thanks for reading this. Hope all are having a great day.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-07-2008, 08:32 AM   #2
Veteran
(male)

bajaboats HB User
Re: Hi, I'm an addict. Drug of choice Vicodin.

Hello Silent,

I too am new here and have spent many hours over the last couple of days reading these posts. Big help. You can do it!!

Today is ZERO DAY for me!

I would like to tell you my story, maybe it will help.

My choice of the magic pill was also Hydro (3+ yrs). Started with injuries and scripts then kept getting worse as far a dosage. I got to maybe 10 - 10/325 / day at the max. I always tried to do no more than four per day fooling myself by thinking "the Doc said never take more than four" Yeah right! If you know what I mean. Always had a supply so no probs.

Well I made the big mistake to switching to Oxy about 6 months ago. Cheaper and worked better. Big Mistake. Made things worse.