It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-07-2008, 11:30 AM   #1
(male)

flimba HB User
What will it take...

I have been abusing oxycodone for 6-8 months now (5-7 10/325 a day), back pain was the initial problem. I want to stop like nothing I've ever wanted before, but I am so scared. Where will I find the daIly things that make life worth living? I just cannot picture a day without the pills. I know that this addiction is starting to really mess up my life, but I don't know what it will take to make my say enough is enough.
Any thoughts or comments are appreciated.

Old 02-07-2008, 11:43 AM   #2
Veteran
(male)

bajaboats HB User
Re: What will it take...

Welcome flimba,
You are among friends here. Many people with great wisdom. I too am new here.
Keep reading the posts. It has helped me tremendously.

I personally know what you are going thru. Try to read some of my posts if you get time and you will know what I mean.

I keep saying this:
there is a road into hell and there is also a road out! Be Strong..
Peace.
Baja

Last edited by bajaboats; 02-07-2008 at 11:45 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-09-2008, 08:37 AM   #3
(female)

mandypaige24 HB User

What did you live for before? What are your passions? You see,addiction robs us of the ability to enjoy who we were intended to be. It blinds our full potential, and takes us away from those who love us most. Love yourself enough to believe that you are more than what the pill does for you. Life is worth suffering through if only to enjoy those once in a lifetime moments that shape our entire person. You are worth fighting for....so FIGHT!

Old 02-09-2008, 10:27 AM   #4
Veteran
(male)

tat2duser HB User