It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2008, 01:59 PM   #1
(female)

twinca HB User
Hi, I'm new to this but I would like information on detox from Suboxone

Hi,
I am new to this but I would like some information on detoxing from suboxone. I've been taking suboxone 6mg daily for about 2 years. I want to stop taking it. What are the withdrawals like? I'm tired of taking pills and I stopped taking Norco 2 years ago when I got on suboxone. Now I feel like I went from one addiction to another. I'm tired of taking pills to make me feel better. Can someone give me advice or encouragement. Any information will be appreciated! Thank you, Denise

Old 04-23-2008, 04:21 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

Yossarian22 HB User
Re: Hi, I'm new to this but I would like information on detox from Suboxone

hey denise, some1 will post soon with some advice, just hang on in there.
I would say that tapering down to a minimal level would be advisable 1st (so long as your Dr knows)

Are you in Stockton on Tees?

yoss

keep on keepin on

"All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain."

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-23-2008, 08:00 PM   #3
(female)

vickyc HB User

Thanks Denise for this great post. I will be starting sub on Friday, had tried to quit CT several times with failure so I am trying Sub out. A dear friend here is basically saying the same thing as you are about getting off one and onto the other. Dennis, I would love to hear your experience on Suboxone and Yoss, would love to read your advice. My dr's office tells me 3 to 6 months on the Sub, so I have it in my head I want off in 6 weeks! Thanks for reading and thanks for submitting! Love and Peace..Vicky

Old 04-24-2008, 05:56 PM   #4
(female)

rozetat2 HB User