It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2008, 01:18 PM   #1
(male)

falcone HB User
Hi guys, need some help.

Im a student in my early twenties and Im worried.

I binge drink, although not every day - but especially this year maybe 3 times a week.

Its around 10pm where I am now and I had my last drink Sunday morning around 4 or 5am.

I was drinking fairly strong beers then moved onto hard liquor. I often get to the state where I dont remember large parts of the night.

On sunday I was pretty shaky but nothing out of the ordinary, ive had worse hangovers.

Then came nighttime, Alone in my flat I got this uncontrollable feeling of panic, about nothing really, I started feel disorientated also.

When I woke up today, I had slept probably 10 hours, and I was groggy when I woke up, and my eye sight seemed worse as well as my general senses. This didn't shake off and I felt disorientated and sometimes not so great on my feet and the panic has remained, despite taking paracetemol and lots of water (also I might add that I didn't urinate much yerterday, despite drinking fluids).

Is this alcohol withdrawal? Are these symptoms? Im beginning to feel something is wrong with me and im scared. Also when should this feeling subside? I dont seem to have any physical symptoms i.e, upset stomach etc, it all seems to do with my head and its making me paranoid.

Could you guys give me some help or perhaps comfort with this.

Thanks you in advance.

Falcone

Last edited by falcone; 04-29-2008 at 02:52 PM.

Old 04-29-2008, 04:08 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

TomsWife HB User
Re: Hi guys, need some help.

Hi Falcone,
I am so, so sorry that nobody has responded to your post. I am not on this board everday. Seems like people only respond to others that are addicted to pills. Sigh... Anyway.......