It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2008, 12:51 PM   #1
(male)

IrishSaint HB User
am i having withdrawl???

hey ive been drinking for around 3 years. about 2 summers ago i drank constantly. it wasnt uncommon for me and my buddies to finish 3 or 4 bottles of liquor in one night. i dont drink that much anymore but for at least a year or so ive been drinking every weekend, sometimes a few days during the week too. usually consuming around 14-25 beers a night. this past week ive decided to quit drinking and ive been feeling really weird since. last weekend is when it started i felt really depressed and anxious and just felt in a fog and distant. i had a few mixed drinks with my friends but didnt even get much of a buzz out of it. lately the depression has continued and my skin is a bit paler than usual. i have no energy and i feel fatigued. and lately like i said ive been depressed and stuff. i have depression but for around a year or so ive been off medication and have felt alright overall. but the past week and a half my depression has come back. i was just wondering if this could be withdrawl. thanks for your time.

Old 05-11-2008, 02:32 AM   #2
Veteran
(male)

jerry111165a HB User
Re: am i having withdrawl???

Never been a heavy drinker,always mostly drugs for me. No matter what it does sound like alcohol related issues for sure.Certainly sounds like withdrawls. Hang in there and someone with more alcohol experience than I will talk to you about it. You made a big step deciding to quit.
Thanks for posting, keep posting and welcome to the board.

peace.
jerry.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-11-2008, 12:02 PM   #3
(male)

IrishSaint HB User

thanks for the support man. yeah i feel its time to better myself so quitting is definitly a positive decision.

Old 05-11-2008, 01:16 PM   #4
Veteran
(male)