It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2008, 08:52 AM   #1
(female)

hydrohelp HB User
Sister wants me to go to rehab

She caught me stealing my mom's percecet. I do this when I run out of my own supply. I have been doing opiates for 2 years straight now. The thing I don't want to quit. I will go to rehab for my sister. But I am wondering if it will work if my mind set isn't in the right place.

Old 05-15-2008, 11:58 AM   #2
(male)

Friend999 HB User
Re: Sister wants me to go to rehab

Will it work? No

Should you want to quit? Yes

Why? The answer is on this site. Read, and you will see that most of the wonderful people on this site would wish to rewind the clock back to where you are.

Listen to your sister. She loves you. She sees you as you are, and wants you back to the old you. I'm betting the current you could not hold a candle to the old you, but, please believe this, you do not see this because the drug is manipulating your mind.

This is probably the harshied reply I have ever typed, and if you are offended, I'm sorry. Danger lies ahead. I'm asking you to try your best to bring your HEART to the forefront, overpower your mind. Listen to your sister.

Friend999

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-15-2008, 12:50 PM   #3
Facilitator
(male)

Phoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB User

Hello H,

If your mind isn't in it, then all you would be doing is buying time until you get out, to begin all over again.

You are in a position where you can do this because you want to; many others were not given this luxury.

Please look at your addictive behavior as a progressive cycle, which only gets worse with time.