It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2008, 12:24 PM   #1
(male)

mlg82 HB User
thanks for the help gonna try home detox

Just looking for info on detox I've been doing 80-200mg a day of oxycontin for about three years now I've tried to stop many times but withdrawls are to bad I've just recently got chlonidine from my doctor and I've been taking .5mg three times a day but I'm still taking oxy but I've weened myself down to 30mg a day is it dangerous to be taking both it really helps cause I've never takin this little of oxy since I started. I've read that home dotox and I'll think I'll try that I've allready been taking all the vitamins and I think today I will try and stop completly thanks for the help and any info/help would be great wouldn't mind talking to someone who has beat this it really is the worst feeling you could imagine thanks and goodbye

Old 06-20-2008, 02:13 PM   #2
(male)

dorskin HB User
Re: thanks for the help gonna try home detox

I did the home detox coming off 120mg/day. I am on day 34 clean and feeling great. I was told to drink lots of water cause the diarrhea is going to rob your body of all that water. The vitamins help as well as baths with Epsoms salt. I was living on Pepto and Immodium AD, and I slept. The shakes and hot/cold flashes were going as well. Once I was finally able to get up and move somewhat I would try to walk. It was 4 days of hell, then the sickness started getting better. By day 7 I had no more headache, no body aches and my BM's were starting to come back.