It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-22-2008, 11:10 AM   #1
(female)

kelly378 HB User
Thumbs down Well....

Since honesty is the best policy, I will say that I got a script yesterday. My doctor dropped it from 10/500 to 5/500 and gave me a small amount to get through the pain I'm having. I'm disappointed in myself but at the same time I felt like the pain was intolerable. Just this CYCLE...... Probably won't post for awhile. Feeling like a dog with its tail between its legs.

Last edited by Administrator; 07-23-2008 at 11:33 AM.

Old 07-22-2008, 11:32 AM   #2
(male)

Mecan HB User
Re: Well....

dont be so hard on yourself kelly and just try to take the script as directed. and be careful with taking alot of those ive read they can be toxic at around 8 in one day, im not a doctor though. ive also never had a legit reason for taking them other than my recent surgery which got me right back into it, im sure someone will give ya better advice soon, dont "not post" though.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-22-2008, 11:51 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Secrets1983 HB User

No, don't feel that way. I am in the same boat... I know after work I can honestly say I will be picking up my script... This is a starting point for me and it can be for you too.

Hang in there. That is what this board is for isn't it.. So we can support each other. Stick aroudn so we can do that fo you!

Old 07-23-2008, 06:49 AM   #4
(female)

ohiogal HB User