It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2009, 01:01 PM   #1
(male)

phillybro HB User
Need suboxone advice...

Hi...I'm new here...this is a new thread...I'm a 42 yr. old male with an oxycodone problem. I'm doing 125mg/day and I would like some advice. I'm seriously considering starting suboxone on Tuesday. I have already spoken to a Dr. and she has been prescribing sub for 7 years. I have been eating oxycodone pills for about 9 months but at 125/day for the last two months. I feel scared and ashamed. Any help or advice with suboxone will be greatly appreciated. From what I've read I intend on being on sub for no more than 6-8 wks at most. This is my plan at least. I am READY to be free completely even if I have to suffer a little to get it. I need all the encouragement I can get from sub users. Some really great people have already helped me immensely on this board (reach, denon, pauly to name a few).

Thanks.

Old 06-05-2009, 03:44 PM   #2
(female)

hppygr8ful HB User
Re: Need suboxone advice...

First off all congrats on your decision - it is ok to be scared - most of us in recovery know the terror that's associated with even thinking of giving up our drug of choice.
I am glad you have an appointment with a Dr. who at least seems to be experienced with the use of suboxone.