It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2009, 10:35 AM   #1
(female)

hopefulgrl HB User
Addicted to Marijuana....

I have been smoking marijuana for the past 15 years and my husband is coming home from rehab and I have to quit! I am soooooo scared to quit. I have making excuses of why it is ok to smoke it for soooo long, but the reality is, its a drug! I am not sure how I am going to sleep or eat. I am just freaking out. I dont see any people on here addicted to weed. Any advise???? Let me just say that my husband has over 30 days clean, and he has come clean off (Are you prepared for this?) 60mg Methadone, 6 Klonopin (daily), morphine pills, and marijuana. He went to save our marriage and our family. I am so proud of him and I can finally say after a 8 year addiction to pills, that I have respect for him and I actually look up to him. He is in the best facility we could have asked for. I miss him terribly, he has been gone for over a month and he still has 30 more days to go. I am running his business for him while he is gone. I had to learn real quick how to service swimming pools, but I did it and his customers think he is working somewhere else. The responsibility is really taking its toal on me though. So that is probally why I smoke so much. Thanks for listening to all my ramble.. I just smoked the very last of my weed. Its all gone!!!!! So from here on out I am not smoking anymore. yikes..........,

Old 11-04-2009, 01:08 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

caberg HB Usercaberg HB Usercaberg HB Usercaberg HB Usercaberg HB User
Re: Addicted to Marijuana....

Well, you know what you gotta do...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-04-2009, 01:48 PM   #3
(male)

ghreef HB User

get ready for the dreams and the temptaions. Other than that, don't expect many physical side effects (although you can anticipate gaining weight)