It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2010, 11:04 PM   #1
(male)

holdenbryan HB User
Pain Med Addiction and Suboxone? Help please.

In 2003 I hurt my back and was prescribed Loritab 5's. Anyway without all the details I am taking 75 hydrocodones per week all purchased through a network of people that have prescriptions.

I have lost so much and need to stop, want to stop. I've tried several times. I go through about 7-10 days of being totally lethargic (sp), lose bowels (accidents happen daily), pain all over my body and the overwhelming desire to not wake up.

I'm a professional in a regional management position, my wife knows (not that I spend almost $300 a week to support my habit).

A business associate recently told me his story which was very similar to mine. He has been using Suboxone for three months and is no longer using opiate (pain meds). I have to quit, I want to quit and am willing to do anything at this point to save my life and my family.

I have done research on Suboxone and need to know if it's the best way to go. The business associate gave me three on Thursday and honestly I haven't wanted or looked for any pain meds.

I have no chronic pain, I am addicted.

Can someone offer advice on Suboxone? Can anyone share a success story? Can anyone help me get "real" info (read the companies web site and gathered authorized provider information for my region).

Thank you in advance for you help with this. I've never reached out, never asked anyone about quitting. I know what I am doing is horrible and I am embarrassed of my behavior. I just want help.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-17-2010, 08:19 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Wendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB UserWendy88 HB User