It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2010, 03:22 PM   #1
(female)

sweetlove88 HB User
I just need some help with this....

Hello, my name is Ashlee, im 21 & a proud mother of a beautiful baby girl. Im new at this but i need help so i figured i'd give it a try. I have been an opiate addict {pain killers} for 9 years and a herion addict for 4 months now. Back in June of 07' my doctor prescribed me Suboxone. At frist i was on 3 8mgs a day. It honest to God worked. For the frist time i felt like i really had a chance of beating this thing. I ended up getting pregnant with my daughter and after she was born needless to say i relasped. Up until Spet of 09' i only used pain killers, In Oct i was introduced to herion. I was working at a night club and didnt have any pills, this girl came up and offered it. From that point on i was hooked, But it scared me so i went into a trement center in Nov 09'. i wanted it (herion) so bad though that i left in dec. But for the record, I believe that treatment centers (rehabs) really do help if you let them. I learned so much about myself but i wasnt ready. Finally in Feb 2010 i was ready, i went into a 5 day detox {detoxed off the drugs with suboxone} and moved in with my parents when i came home. Since then I have been taking Suboxone every day but i've been buying them off the streets {no insurance}, Like i said befor when i take it, its been the closes time in my life that ive ever really been sober. The problem in running into now, is that i need suboxone everday, im bi-polar, i have very low self-estem and deal with alot of depression. When im not not the on the Suboxone, i go thru mad withdrawls such as insomnia, mood changes, nausea, muscule & bone pain, extrem irritabitily, chills, sweats & horrible shaking all over my body. But when i take the Suboxone these things