It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2010, 07:08 PM   #1
(female)

elle1279 HB User
how long after taking soboxone can I take percocet

Old 10-19-2010, 09:28 AM   #2
(male)

SadComputerGuy HB UserSadComputerGuy HB UserSadComputerGuy HB UserSadComputerGuy HB UserSadComputerGuy HB User
Re: how long after taking soboxone can I take percocet

Quote:
Originally Posted by elle1279 View Post
This may be a stupid question but why are you taking a percocet if you are on Suboxone? Are you asking how long the Suboxone blocks the high of the percocet? Unfortunately i have some experience in this. I have been on Suboxone for months now, and there were a couple of times early on where i still had the urge to get high and i stopped taking suboxone. Chemically suboxone has a really high half-life which is one of the reasons it is great for opiate dependence. Unfortunately that half-life also means that suboxone is REALLY good at blocking your ability to get high.

I would guess that about 99% of the suboxone will be out of your system in 72 hours. But something many people don't realize is just how strong suboxone is, or specifically Buprenorphine. Buprenorphine is the opiate portion of Suboxone and is actually a very strong opiate. I tried a few times to get high off other pills in the early months and NEVER was able to. I stopped taking Suboxone for 5 days one time and STILL couldn't catch a buzz off the other pills, and what I finally realized was that even though the sub was out of my system my tolerance was so high that the amount of other pills i was taking wasn't enough to get high. The buprenorphine builds up your opiate tolerance.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-08-2011, 09:20 AM   #3
(male)

kstokes21 HB User