It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2010, 11:19 PM   #1
Veteran
(male)

corissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB Usercorissa3 HB User
125 days clean...oh hell!

I have been a cocaine addict for years. I (like most) started slowly until about 3 years ago when I couldnt have enough of it.

I am a professional and have owned my own business for a few years. 3 years ago, my problem progressed passed the point of no return. In July, I was arrested when purchasing and subsequently spent 10 days in the local jail.

Those were the best 10 days of my entire life. I cleaned up. I sobered up for the first time in years. I have not touched it since. Problem now is I am ANGRY at the world. I have lost my business (its a good thing) and now I find myself hating those I "partied" with and want nothing to do with them.

My anger extends into my personal life with family and friends. I don't want to be constantly reminded of how bad I was or how hooked I got. I NEVER lied, cheated or stole for my habit. I owe nothing to anyone (or am I wrong).

Do I deserve to hear these things of a person I no longer am? Some stories I truly don't remember but I do know I missed a lot of family time. I am in a relationship that is coming to an end and I feel terrible but I don't deserve this! Or do I?

Does anyone know if it's normal to resent the loved ones for conveying their feelings of hurt? I grew up with "put up or shut up". Take it or leave it. If I ****** you off that bad, move on.

I will never resort to drugs ever again. I deserve better.

Last edited by Mod-S4; 08-09-2011 at 04:52 PM. Reason: Identifying information removed.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-14-2010, 12:23 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

emsmom HB User
Re: 125 days clean...oh hell!