It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2011, 09:06 PM   #1
(male)

ckop89 HB User
Angry sick and tired of feeling sick and tired

I'm new to this sight, this is my first post. I read a lot of other threads and saw how many caring people there are. i need to get this off my chest and I am seeking advice from some new people...

I have always messed around with drugs, since i was 14 (i'm 22 now) i experimented. I was probably 15 when i did my first opiate and it wasn't until about 2 years ago i realized i had a very scary likeness for opiates. But i wouldn't say it turned into a problem until about 18 months ago. I got into a car crash and ran from the cops cus i was drunk, i got away from them too. But the next day I had a split head from the crash and felt like ****, I turned to Oxys. As soon as I did it i felt so much better about the situation with my car crash (there was a lot of other bad issues going on in my life at the time as well). I turned myself in 3 days later and eventually went to court but got off scott free. the crash was in september of 2009.