It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2012, 05:33 PM   #1
(male)

dodgeskins HB User
Vicodin/Percocet patient - should I worry about this new symptom?

I have been using vicodin and percocet for almost 6 years now. It started with a back injury. Prescribed vicodin 6 yrs ago (7.5mg 3x a day). Later, Dr moved me to 10mg for tolerance reasons. I became addicted early on and began taking up to 50-75mg at a time, 2x a day, after 6 months or so. Obviously I had to find a way to supplement my prescription.

I then started mixing them with Percocet 10mg after 2 years. From year 2 thru 4, I was taking at least 200mg/day of primarily percocet. I would take up to 250mg of vicodin if no percocet avail. So, I was still mixing the drugs at this point, but I had moved more towards percocet at this time.

18 Months ago, my Dr. moved me to 10mg Percocet, 4x a day. Stil, I had to find a way to supplement my problem.

Basically I have been taking around 200mg per day of Percocet for 3 weeks a month over the past 2 years. There was always a one week period where I couldnt get any, but I could get vicodin, so one week of the month I was taking 250-275mg of vicodin instead.

That's my usage history. Now,

There have been several times where I "quit" or couldnt get any over the past year. I have gone through no less than 8 different periods of withdrawl in the past 18 months, ranging from 3 days to 10 days without any drugs in my system, then, when I get my hands on them again, I pick up right where I left off with the high dosage.

NEW SYMPTOM THAT HAS ME WORRIED: