It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2012, 08:59 PM   #1
(female)

ginnie44 HB User
I just want to be sober

hello everyone,
I don't even know how I got to this website but I'm glad I did. I'll do just about anything to quit. I've been using meth for almost 10 years, I have been to treatment 3 times, and just had to do 30 days in the workhouse (jail). I purposely didn't stay in contact with my probation officier so that I could go to jail and sober up. I used when I got out and felt terrible couldn't sleep for almost 2 days, I couldn't see straight, I was soooo not me. I thought "hell no I'm never doin this again" that was about 5 days ago and I've used everyday since. I just can't stay away from people places and things. It seems impossible. I have a 7 year old son. His dad just got us kicked out of our apartment after a drunkin feeasco at my complex which he now just started serving a year long prison sentence for. I now have less than 2 months to find a place to live, I have a unlawful detainer and 1 felony. You'd think I could keep myself straight for my kid and so I can sort out all these affairs. I just want to bring him up in a good clean safe home. I want the very best for him. If anyone has anything anything they think might bring me even bring me the slighest bit closer to sobriety, bring it on

Last edited by Administrator; 05-10-2012 at 10:40 AM.

The following user gives a hug of support to ginnie44:
bolter (05-15-2012)
The Following User Says Thank You to ginnie44 For This Useful Post:
StopGam (05-15-2012)
Old 05-09-2012, 09:46 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

katlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB Userkatlin09 HB User
Re: I just want to be sober