It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2012, 08:12 PM   #1
(male)

tnturkey HB User
new here from tn and love lortabs

hi everyone thanks for this site
i have arthritis in my neck and shoulder and i work in the turf industry so i use my neck shoulder arms and legs more than most folks i walk on average 8-14 miles a day (no joke) when i first started to have problems about 3 -4yrs ago i went to the doctor he gave me hydros with 1 refill that would last me 4-6 weeks then i'd wait another month before going back but then spring before last i was on the turkeys hot and heavy i tagged out and called in 9 others for friends but the pain in my neck was really killing me so i just kept asking for refills every month and thats how it's been ever since i know i can get through the mental part i once had a heck of cocaine habit and quit cold turkey, but dang these pain killers are really hard on me. If my job didnt require me to drive all day i could likely do it but drving while goin through withdrawls is not very smart aleast for me i consider myself to be very strong and hard working always have been but if im out of painkillers it's just about impossible for me to think or even walk straight. I also have very close life long friends that take them also and i cant bear the thought of not having them in my life.
Sorry about the extra long post and my lack of knoledge of typing skills

Last edited by mod85; 06-20-2012 at 09:26 PM.

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: tnturkey
Phoenix (06-21-2012), Tysmom1 (06-20-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-20-2012, 04:21 AM   #2
(male)

bolter HB Userbolter HB Userbolter HB Userbolter HB Userbolter HB Userbolter HB Userbolter HB User
Re: new here from tn and love lortabs