It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2012, 02:35 AM   #1
(male)

shwankin33 HB Usershwankin33 HB User
16 weeks oxy free! and my story

Hey everyone, this is my first post, so I will give my background story and then let you know how everything is going 4 months later. So shortly after i graduated from fsu in 2009 I got caught up in the whole oxy mess and developed a painkiller addiction in late '09. I went from doing 15 mg's once in a blue moon to 90 mg's a day just to feel normal. Finally in early 2011 i had taken enough abuse of going through the daily grind and just wanted to feel how i did before i stopped. I started taking suboxone, and would quit two weeks at a time and end up relapsing over and over and over, so many times i cant even count...(very demoralizing) I had numerous friends with problems and thought suboxone was the only way i was going to be able to stop. Boy was I wrong!