It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2012, 12:08 PM   #1
(female)

DoinIt4MyFuture HB User
8 days and counting !?!?!?

Hi guys! I'm new here but feel like I know many of your personally from reading your posts! I'm here for 2 reasons the first being most important... I NEED support! I have been abusing pain pills for a good 3-4 years. It started from a back injury I had, I was prescribed them and took them as directed originally then my husband left me for another woman and I fell into a deep depression and started taking more and more till I got to the point I was taking 20-30 hydros a day or any other pain pill I could access! Recently my life made a turn around for the best... I recently fell in love with my Prince Charming :-) he is a wonderful man that I have known for years and finally got him lol anyway he is great and takes care of me and my 4 kids! Problem being is a few years back I watched him struggle with a heroin addiction that nearly took his life. I convinced him to RapidDetox and get the implant which he did but a few months later he was right back at it again starting with pills then moving to the needle again. Anyway I was clean while he was all messed and had so much to say to him. He wound up in some trouble and spent 2 years in prison! That was his wake up call he's been clean now for 4 years. Well actually he's on Suboxen buts it's better then H! Well I kept my pill habit very quiet and nobody knew I was an addict including him. We started seeing each other about 3 months ago and we instantly clicked and fell in love. The new him was amazing I liked the old him but my god I had to have this man after he cleaned up! I didn't dare tell him tho I was hooked! Not because I was ashamed or embarrassed but I didn't want to trigger him into using again! He spoke often on how he was done with