It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2012, 04:51 PM   #1
(female)

meblonde HB User
Thumbs up I need to stop drinking. Need a buddy.

I have been drinking for many many years, I have decided it is just time to stop, I have stopped for a year before and usually stop a month here and there but I really am just sick of thinking about it and feel it is time to give it up all together. If there is anyone out there that would like to buddy up with me or if you have been though it and can help, I sure would like your advice and support.. thank you..

The following user gives a hug of support to meblonde:
Phoenix (11-30-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-30-2012, 12:25 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

mommaoftwinsplus1 HB Usermommaoftwinsplus1 HB User
Re: I need to stop drinking. Need a buddy.

Meblond...I have wanted to quit too...(for way too long) tired of being dependant. It seems I always make excuses...I'll quit after this or that...whether it be..after the kids are back in school, or after the election, or after an upcoming stressful event. I need to learn too deal with life. Anyway we can only committ to quit when we are ready. Hang tough...I will check back in with ya.

The following user gives a hug of support to mommaoftwinsplus1:
Phoenix (11-30-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-30-2012, 12:35 AM   #3
(male)

berkeley3525 HB Userberkeley3525 HB User

The best and most effective approach is joining AA. I've known many who did this with great success. Since you have stopped in the past for a period of time you shouldn't have a problem. Good Luck.

Old 11-30-2012, 08:04 AM   #4
(female)

meblonde HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by mommaoftwinsplus1 View Post