It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Addiction & Recovery Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2002, 11:18 PM   #1

celesteloveage HB User
Post Need Support getting off Norco, please!

I've been using pain meds for almost two years. At first it was vicodin and tylenol 3 for a fractured femoral neck while it was healing. Unfortunately though I developed osteonecrosis (bone cell death) because the head of my femoral bone collapsed. The only option available when that much damage has occured is total hip replacement. So in June of 2002 my doctor placed me on Norco 10/325 tabs for pain at first I only took three tablets a day but by August my tolerance to the tablets as well as pain grew and I began taking 2-3 tablets every 3-4 hours around the clock non-stop. On November 21 about 2 1/2 weeks ago I finally received a total hip replacement, my hospital stay was for five days they had me on dilaudid, morphine, and xanax as well when they weren't looking I was popping my own norco tablets two at a time that I had brought from home. I left the hospital with prescriptions for 60 Percocet 10/325 tabs