It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Aging Issues Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2003, 05:31 PM   #1

Deckard44 HB User
Post Vein showing through skin in my face

Hi. I am 31, and for the past couple of years I have noticed that a vein has become visible through my skin around the bottom of my eye/above my cheek. I don't mean spider veins, its a normal blue looking vein.Does anybody know what causes this? Could it be a nutritional problem or could it be caused by some kind of thining of the skin? Thanks for any help

Old 09-03-2003, 03:38 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

berza HB User
i'm pretty sure thats normal.. i'm 18 and i've always been able to see veins on my feet legs and a few underneath my eyes. i don't think there's anything wrong, but i'm not a doctor.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-05-2003, 05:31 AM   #3

Deckard44 HB User
Thanks, not sure though as it wasnt there a few years ago.

Old 09-10-2003, 07:50 PM   #4

Sheredwrds HB User
I just wrote to someone about this today only mine is a little more than one vein. Not noticeable to most unless I point it out, but never the less I'm freaking! Read below:
I have a very short question. And I know I may be jumping the gun, but I am so afraid and feel that when I go to the Doctors tomorrow that it will just be brushed off as "nothing." I am hoping that after all you've been through you may be able to give me some insight.