It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2003, 07:40 AM   #1

kami-girl HB User
Post Long term use of flonase?

Has anyone been using Flonase for a long time? I have been using it 2x per day for the past 2 years. Lately I have been cutting back because I'm not sure if it can be harmful ever though the Dr. says no.
Would appreciate any replies,

Grace

Old 10-21-2003, 04:11 PM   #2
(female)

steph1pk HB User
Hi,
I have also been using Flonase for over a year and a half. I too am skeptical, but I have also heard that it is safe - that it does not get absorbed into the bloodstream. I am still not thrilled to be taking it long-term.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-21-2003, 04:14 PM   #3
(female)

steph1pk HB User
Hi,
I have also been using Flonase for over a year and a half. I too am skeptical, but I have also heard that it is safe - that it does not get absorbed into the bloodstream. I am still not thrilled to be taking it long-term.

Old 11-12-2003, 12:57 PM   #4
Mara