It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2004, 10:24 AM   #1

CONCERNED20 HB User
Dust Mite Allergy+Allergy Shots

Has anyone had allergy shots for dustmite allergies?Has it worked? I am allergic to dustmites and have ETD because of it. My ears are constantly crackling when I swallow and I have ear pressure (especially in the car). I'm thinking of taking allergy shots but I wonder if this will work.

Nick S

Old 02-01-2004, 10:41 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

chigs489 HB User
Re: Dust Mite Allergy+Allergy Shots

I just started getting the shots for dust mites. I have the same problem -ears always cracking, etc.

Now I'm not a doctor, but I did notice that the first time I had the shot, I felt horrible for the next 24 hours. I assume my sinuses began to flare in the presence of the allergen.

So be careful. You may want to do this in the Summer, unless you live in a nice warm climate. I'm in Chicago, and we have probably the worst weather in the country.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-01-2004, 11:15 AM   #3

PinkBanana HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by chiggins1066
I just started getting the shots for dust mites. I have the same problem -ears always cracking, etc.

Now I'm not a doctor, but I did notice that the first time I had the shot, I felt horrible for the next 24 hours. I assume my sinuses began to flare in the presence of the allergen.

So be careful. You may want to do this in the Summer, unless you live in a nice warm climate. I'm in Chicago, and we have probably the worst weather in the country.