It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2004, 11:44 AM   #1

godby_girl_03 HB User
postnasal drip and chronic sore throat help

I never had a problem with allergies ever except for 5 years ago I started getting a constant postnasal drip down my throat but didn't have any other allergy symptoms at all. I have since seen many allergists and have literally tried every allergy medicine there is and have been taking the shots for 3 years. I have also seen several ENT doctors who can't seem to have any answer. I am a musician and was planning to sing and play my guitar for the rest of my life and was going to enter a school of music, but b/c of the post nasal I have lost my voice completely, I can hardly talk and I have chronic pain in my throat all the time. My throat bleeds everyday adn when I look at my throat in the mirror I have bloody looking stripes and cuts going down my throat from the constant postnasal drip. These past years I have experienced many many health problems and I am going through a severe depression that has lasted for years, and I need help but the doctos tell me they can't do anything. If someone has any clue and lead to help me please reply. This is the lest of my physical problems but if I can help one it will help me out.

Old 12-31-2004, 12:14 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

pa235 HB Userpa235 HB Userpa235 HB Userpa235 HB Userpa235 HB User
Re: postnasal drip and chronic sore throat help