It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2008, 11:50 PM   #1
(male)

mrt7777 HB User
How Bad can Allergies make me feel?

I was back and forth to DRs over the whole summer because I was very light headed. (Brain Fog) Blurred vision, eye floaters, bad skin, just feeling like crap.

Every test came back fine.

The the DR sent me to get my Allergies tested, They found I was +4 on Ragweed, Grass, and both kinds of dust mites. I guess thats as bad as it gets.

I started feeling kinda bad about 10 years ago. Nothing real bad, just a little light headed, and eye floaters.

But the thing is I clean carpet for a living, and I'm around dusty vacuums all the time.

Can untreaded Allergies make me feel this bad? I dont have a stuffed nose, or red eyes. I dont have the classic sings of Allergies. Just the really bad light headedness.

Thanks.

Old 12-09-2008, 04:51 AM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User
Re: How Bad can Allergies make me feel?

Yes, you do hav the classic signs...just not the nes you think are them! Are you on an antihistamine? Are you going to take the injections? What are you doing for treatment? Thos allergies generally respond very well to treatment.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-09-2008, 05:35 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

dreams in neon HB Userdreams in neon HB User

Hello,

I have year round allergies to cigarette/cigar smoke, dust, pollen, ragweed, grass, perfumes/cologne and some types of food.

Like you, my allergies test in the high range and make me feel lightheaded, have eye floaters, a stuffy or runny nose, a headache, severe migraine or make me cough and sneeze.