It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-01-2009, 08:38 AM   #1
(female)

seveppa HB User
Allergies worse on muggy, humid days?

Does anyone else get this? I find that my allergies and allergic asthma gets worse on humid, muggy days. I live in Florida, where we have more than our fair share of days like this, and I have been noticing that I get more congestions, mucous and shortness of breath on muggy days - and we are having one of those days today. Is this unusual? I have been dealing with these allergy/asthma issues for about 10 years now, ever since I was in a "sick building". Before that time, I really did not have any allergy or sinus or respiratory issues. I feel like I am still learning about this stuff. I would really appreciate any and all feedback. Thanks!

Old 04-01-2009, 02:14 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

danabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB Userdanabarb HB User
Re: Allergies worse on muggy, humid days?

I DEFINITELY suffer more when the weather is like that and it drives me crazy. Makes me sleepy, gives me brain fog and the list goes on and on. The winds also raise the dickens with me.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-02-2009, 12:09 AM   #3
(male)

imrazor HB User

Mold is the first thing that pops into my head, since mold likes humidity and heat. Do you notice the problem indoors or outdoors primarily? Mold is usually a problem indoors rather than outdoors...

Old 04-02-2009, 10:14 AM   #4
(female)

seveppa HB User