It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-30-2012, 06:27 AM   #1
(male)

tbills2003 HB User
Mysterious Itching Needs Help Please

Well, I am an active 30 male from Ohio and have been having mysterious itching issues for about 2 years, which means 2 years of very poor sleeping. Here are my major issues;

1) itching is mainly at night. I dread the sun going down.
2) itching is mainly at my house. I try to avoid my house as much as possible ie. sleep at my girlfriends or extended visits to my parents house, where i do not itch at all!
3) itching is all over my body. It is not body-area specific.
4) I dont take any medications.
5) I dont know of any allergies i have.
6) I eat fairly healthy and exercise daily.
7) I am clean. All fabrics affect me the same.
8) My house is clean. Although, i feel that things jump on me at night...like dust particles in the air. I do not have any plants in my house and do not use central air. I typically like to have some windows open for circulation.
9) I have checked for sign of all bugs. Nothing has came up positive. Would there be bugs, spiders, fleas, ticks, etc. that I wouldnt be able to identify?

Since my problem is ONLY at my house, I should probable rule out allergies? Can a clean house still produce dust allergen? I would have to say that my house is more dry and not humid. Would severe dryness cause itching? Should i invest in a humidifier? Showers at night do not help. Lotions do not help. Oils do not help.

Anything medically causing my itching?
Anything at home causing my itching?
Could I have allergies?
What could i change in my living environment?

On a side-note, I have noticed what looks like increased acne. However, they are thicker, red bumps which is not typical of my skin. There are no rashes. I just thought this was stress or a product of my excessive itching.