It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Allergies Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2012, 05:42 PM   #1
(male)

kamikazee HB User
Can Food Allergies leave and come back within a year?

So I have digestive problems for quite some time now meaning years; diarrhea, abdominal pain, fatigue, upset stomach all the time. Just recently developed some new problems like shortness of breath, post nasal drip, headaches, dizzy/lighted feeling 24/7, congestion and extreme fatigue thats mostly it. The new symptoms came on within the last year and they are really scary. Feel like I can't breath often! And when I can breath like I'm breathing really hard.

I ask this question because I am wondering if food allergies can both cause diarrhea and breathing problems? Also there was a time in my life about 5 years ago when I graduated from high school for about a 1 1/2 years where I had absolutely no problems of any kind no stomach no nothing, felt amazing and I was wondering if it was allergies related if allergies can just disappear like that and come back?

My mom really things that allergies are my problem and she has agreed to pay for everything to get checked up on it, the problem is the clinic she wants me to go to is a 3 month wait! Which is like torture. Also I dont really have any typical symptoms like sneezing, runny nose, itchy or anything like that. It just feels like my airway is chronically restricted for some reason.

I have had every test imaginable done for digestion; crohs, barium, sibo, food intolerances, celiac, like everything and they haven't really found anything. Also just curious but can food intolerances come and go also? Thanks everybody I just want to get on with my life and feel better!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-12-2012, 06:24 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)