It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Alzheimer's Disease & Dementia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2009, 07:04 PM   #1
(male)

Michigan Moose HB User
A Quest for Information

Hello to all,

As a newbie here I would first like to introduce myself. My name is Don,You can call me Moose my whole family does. I live in the Southern Central part of Michigan. I am 42 years old with a 63 year old Mom who as of Nov.of this last year has been diagnosed with Dementia and Sundowners Syndrome due to alchohol abuse. I happend to pretty much stumble apon this site while looking for information concerning Dementia and Sundowners.
I am willing to take any and all information concerning these. As the answer guy for my whole family I need to study up on these the best that I can so that I am able to offer solid answers to the members of my family and so that I will be able to understand just what the Doctors and Nurses in charge of Moms care are talking about.
If there is anyone out here willing to share information or know of diffrent sites that will help me in my quest.I welcome all replys.

Thanks for your time, My God bless you and yours in all that you need and do during this crazy journey we call life.

Michigan Moose,

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-06-2009, 09:09 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Gabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB UserGabriel HB User
Re: A Quest 4 Information

Start asking your questions Moose We may not have all the answers but we have experience, understanding, and support. We will share all we have

Love, deb

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-07-2009, 03:54 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)