It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anemia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-28-2007, 04:15 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

laura alameda HB User
Is your immune system compromised when you're anemic?

I hate to always complain. It seems thats all I do any more. I am so self consumed. Anyway, I have been battling anemia for 5 months now. Numbers go up and numbers go down. Now my boys ages 12 and 10 come down with colds and they recovered in 2 days. I have been sick with a low fever 99 to 100 for four days. I went to the doctor and asked him what he thought, but he gave me the answer I was expecting, "It takes 7 days to a week to get over a cold" I am praying that I get better in a couple of days. He didn't really answer my question about a weekend immune system. So, has anyone else had a similar experience? I am very eager to get well.

And thank you, to everyone who posts here. It is all so comforting and helpful.

Laura

Old 09-28-2007, 04:29 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ChristineVA HB UserChristineVA HB UserChristineVA HB User
Re: Is your immune system compromised when you're anemic?

Quote:
Originally Posted by laura alameda View Post
I hate to always complain. It seems thats all I do any more. I am so self consumed. Anyway, I have been battling anemia for 5 months now. Numbers go up and numbers go down. Now my boys ages 12 and 10 come down with colds and they recovered in 2 days. I have been sick with a low fever 99 to 100 for four days. I went to the doctor and asked him what he thought, but he gave me the answer I was expecting, "It takes 7 days to a week to get over a cold" I am praying that I get better in a couple of days. He didn't really answer my question about a weekend immune system. So, has anyone else had a similar experience? I am very eager to get well.

And thank you, to everyone who posts here. It is all so comforting and helpful.

Laura