It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anemia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-26-2007, 07:42 PM   #1
(female)

DeeM40 HB User
Newbie Here - Anemic looking for advice

Hello,
I am so happy I stumbled across this board! I recently went to see a hematologist regarding my blood levels. I truly feel I am losing it. I have such low energy it is RIDICULOUS. I have 3 kids, and even after seeing the hematologist, she made it seem like having 3 kids is the reason for feeling so run down. Can anyone help me at all with ways to get more energy before my iron stores are run up again?

My hemoglobin was at 8.7 and now up to 9.5. My ferritin is less than 1, and iron saturation at 5. The hematologist said to take 325 mg of iron 3X per day. . I want to know when I will feel better. I cannot live like this. I feel so tired I want to cry. That is what I told her, "that I wanted to cry." because you know how you feel you dont have the energy to move or even think and you have three children who NEED you. ?? You HAVE to get up and do things and I also work part time in the evenings and am just about losing it.

I was reading Judy's post and I am similar in that I have been taking fluxeonie or whatever it is for PMDD for about 1.5 years now and take it at night so it doesnt make me tired. But that is NOTHING compared to the tiredness I feel now.