It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anemia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2008, 10:18 PM   #1
(female)

Tifferzz HB User
Question Has Anyone Experienced Break Outs With B12 Or Iron Pills?

Hello all. I have a question, has anyone here experienced "break outs" with taking B12 Pills or Iron Pills (Slow Fe)? I have been breaking out for about four months now, and now that I look back on it, that is about when I started both Iron Pills and B12 Pills. I have been breaking out on my scalp, behind my ears and the space between the back of my ears and my head, all around my hair-line (the whole way around my head), around the back of my neck and my chest, my upper back and shoulders. I mentioned it to the Doctor last month, and she just said it could be because of the "dry weather". I don't believe that one LOL. I haven't broken out like this since I was a teenager!! Even then, I never broke out on my scalp! I am not sure what is causing it and it is making me mad! I have not used any new detergents or soaps or anything, so I am not sure what is causing it.

I go to a Dermatologist (for the first time) in April, but that is for the brown patches that are on my face, although if I still have this break out stuff, I will tell her. Just wanted to post here to see if anyone else experiences this at all??

Thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to Tifferzz For This Useful Post:
ladykiki (07-28-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-15-2008, 11:58 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Audrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB UserAudrey-B HB User
Re: Has Anyone Experienced Break Outs With B12 Or Iron Pills?