It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anger Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2008, 06:36 PM   #1
(female)

Misfit81 HB User
Wink Brand Spankin' New and Looking for Coping Skills

Hi everyone. My name is Samantha and I am 26 years old and married with 2 little girls. I am a full time student working on my masters degree and am the General manager of a salvage company.

I am aware of the stress that I have upon my shoulders--that is not my problem. My problem is coping with it day to day with out wanting to scream, break something or just completely "pop off".

I hope that someone here can give me some tips. I have tried yoga, breathing etc. but the fact that as soon as I try to do them someone enterupts me and I feel like I am going to explode. I am sure that I need to see a doctor, but I do not want to be stuck with needles or have a million pills shoved down my throat.

Anyone will to offer advise and tips, I am willing to listen! Thanks!
[/FONT]

Old 03-04-2008, 01:55 AM   #2
Facilitator
(male)

Phoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB UserPhoenix HB User
Re: Brand Spankin' New and Looking for Coping Skills

Hello Mis,

Try to set a little "quality time" aside for yourself each day.

You can take a hot bubble bath with some soothing music on and place a Do Not Disturb sign on the door.

If you live near a lake or pond, take time out and just bask in the moment(depending on the type of setting, a blanket, ipod and light snack might be of help).
-------------------------------------
Sometimes our wants come into play more than our needs.

Needles and meds are but two mediums to explore.

The length of time that you have felt this way may speak volumes, with respect to locating the solution.

Respectfully,

Phoenix

Sponsors Lightbulb