It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anger Management Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2011, 03:24 PM   #1
(female)

jesseee HB User
Angry anger problems

hello im new to this and i have just recently turned 16, but for many years i would say my temper has been terrible and in the past year has grew even worse and it has now came to the point where i get angry over the slightest things and sometimes over nothing and when im in these tempers i do things which i am not proud of and always regret such as smashing everything up in my sight screaming pulling my hair and threatning everyone and sometimes even being violent towards others and even though i do regret what i do i cant seem to help myself from this im worrying that if my temper doesnt cool down i will end up going over board.. i know this is definitley not normal does anybody know if there is anything that could help me are if there would be anything wrong with me as i am very sick of being like this i just cant seem to help it, thank you.

Old 06-30-2011, 04:21 PM   #2
(female)

walkingtall HB Userwalkingtall HB Userwalkingtall HB Userwalkingtall HB Userwalkingtall HB Userwalkingtall HB User
Re: anger problems

Well you need to figure out what your 'triggers' are. Usually it's something that reminds you of someone say your mother putting you down. Just an example. You can talk to a counselor because there are several techniques to control your anger. I had anger issues myself. I avoid my triggers.
I KNOW I can hurt someone if I wanted to which is why I am fine walking away. I could easily put someone in the hospital if not kill them. I know I could end up in jail. Been there done that. It's not worth it.
First of all, no one of the opposite sex will find that side of you attractive. That's over board.