It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Angina Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2011, 12:26 AM   #1
(female)

anniezlyrahbean HB User
Exclamation Help someone! Need some insight...so scared

Hello this is my first time on here and i HOPE to get some advice or feedback asap!
Lets start with do i have angina?
For the past 3 months ive been having this discomfort. At first it happened out of nowhere my chest hurt and the pain went into my left shoulder, neck, forearm, wrist and fingers. I got freaked so i think that brought on the anxiety feelings coz i felt like throwing up and passing out!! At this time i went into the ER and was told it was only anxiety. OK great ill avoid stress as much as i can...the second time it happened BAMMM again chest pain, arm pain, BUT it brought on back pain and i got sweaty along with shortness of breath. Off to the ER i go again, my results...nothing the doctor just sent me home and told me to take it easy and try deep breathing exercises...this went on a few more times AND keep in mind when i felt these chest pains they came on while i was sitting doing nothing!!!
THis last "attack" i had was just last night and i was at my wits end...literally frustrated and ready to just pack it in and give up but thankfully i have support in this (thanx hubby) it went the same chest pain then the arm, back, and this time my legs got weak and my feet and palms got sweaty...so another trip to the ER i go and i get the same thing my test results are fine and maybe i should lose weight...ummmm!! sorry but is that all? i dont get it...