It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2004, 03:48 AM   #1

pingpong HB User
Not alone in this...

Hi all, I'm new to this but have been reading your messages over the last few days as I have just been diagnosed with anxiety/panic attacks. To be honest I didn't believe him, I was convinced there was something phisically wrong, something major you know. Anyhow this sinus link is really interesting as I have suffered on & off for many years - throbbing head, in my face mainly & forehead but recently the back of my neck. Also my eyes seem to water continuously ? ..one of the better symptoms, feeling sickly often. At the moment I am sooo tired all the time I just feel exhausted, of course when you are tired it's hard to concentrate. My memory has always been poor but over the last 6 weeks say, short term is almost not there, the amount of times I have had to return to my house to make sure the door is actually locked is silly, I mean I know we all get that - did I lock the door feeling but I really do not have any memory of it & just HAVE to check, there is no option.

I first thought there was a serious problem when i had difficulty breathing, I mean I felt this pressure on my chest & my throat just didn't seem to be open enough, I couldn't take a full breath & when things were getting worse I didn't have enough breath to speak. It's enough to make anyone panic ! It's just like you have all been describing, amazing & it's really helped as I have felt like I'm going mad.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-17-2004, 03:58 PM   #2
(female)

ssborrow HB User
Re: Not alone in this...