It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-17-2004, 10:20 AM   #1

ASHEA HB User
Question why do my ears hurt????

WHY od ionly panic at night and why do my ears feel stuffy if anyone knows could you please let me know,,,,,ASHLEA

Old 07-17-2004, 12:34 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Graciecat HB UserGraciecat HB User
Re: why do my ears hurt????

I'm not a Doctor but I would think your panic is worse at night because you have nothing else to keep your mind busy...during the day you have things to think about like work or school and night your mind and body are slowing down so you dwell on every little thing and you have time to worry and think about it causing you to panic.

As for your ears, that could be any number of things...sinuses, ear infection, fluid in your ears or allergies.

I have something called ETD and my ears feel stuffy and full alot of the time.
I'm not trying to worry you more and make you think you have ETD...it's not anything serious though.

Like I said I'm not a Doctor, this is just my opinion.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-17-2004, 01:00 PM   #3

Silverlining HB User

Mine feel stuffy when my allergies are acting up. I use generic sudafed, which seems to help. Mine also hurt a little from tightening/clenching my jaw, which started after I started taking an AD.

Old 07-17-2004, 08:19 PM   #4

mom4evermore HB User

Hmmm, now you have me wondering too. I also get stuffy ears, and I have earaches every single day! Serious, I do!! My Dr. can't find anything wrong with my ears. (no infections) The pain comes and goes, all day long. Huh, wonder if it's sort of like having a muscle spasm, from the anxiety attacks? Maybe our ears spasm too. {????????}

*mom4evermore*

Old 07-17-2004, 08:26 PM   #5
Senior Veteran
(male)

studyin HB Userstudyin HB Userstudyin HB Userstudyin HB Userstudyin HB User

Hi Ashlea,