It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2004, 11:46 AM   #1

BarbeeGee HB User
"CRYING" FOR HELP

I need advise and don't know where to turn. I have always been a sensitive person but now it has become critical. I cry at the smallest provocation. Just talking about something unpleasant (usually something personal) brings on the tears. If someone hurts my feelings or I simply think they have, I cry and can't stop.

Unfortunately I have to work for a living for another 5 years. I'm 60 and a secretary. There are many times on the job when I would cry because a coworker said something or if a boss had to repremand me or criticize something I did... I try to make up an excuse to leave work because I'm so embarrassed by my behavior. Why can't I be tough like everyone else?
Usually I tell them I'm sick and have to go home. Once I start crying I find it hard to stop. This is so embarrassing and I live in fear of someone saying or doing something that will give me this reaction?

What's wrong with me? I'm tearing up just typing this. Is there a magic pill somewhere that I can take?

Thanks for any advice.
Barbee

Old 07-28-2004, 01:10 PM   #2
Veteran

monarchangel HB User
Re: "CRYING" FOR HELP