It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2004, 06:49 PM   #1

agent_hush HB User
Question how everything affects ur life

i just want to ask all you guys how stress/anxiety/depression affects ur life (home, school/work, relationships). how do you deal with it? does your friends and family support you?

i'll start... my stress/depression triggers are home based so i cant really escape it coz i live at home. i graduated from highschool and uni very very stressed.. (there were times when i was shedding so much hair and my period became very delayed). didnt have lots of friends coz i didnt really know how to be happy and have fun. relationships = nada! i knew i had a problem and didnt want to be involved and have more problems. i was ashamed of myself. work.. none yet.. i just recently graduated and the anxiety and depression seems to paralyze me.. i cant help but think that im not yet ready to work in this state of mind. i dont think i can function properly in any job when im like this. i dont know how to deal with life anymore.

how about u guys?

Old 08-29-2004, 09:18 PM   #2

Jchandra88 HB User
Re: how everything affects ur life