It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-16-2005, 04:41 PM   #1
(female)

Newbie56 HB User
Ativan three times a day?????

I had added this post under a previous Ativan post No replies. Thought I would name it again and maybe receive responses. Thanks!

This is my first time here. I see that most posters are young. I'm a 56 yr. old female. Read this affects the young more than older adults. This is not fun!!! About 3 months ago, my heart started racing out of control. In fact, in Nov. Dr. sent me to ER in ambulance because my in office EKG had changed since I had my physical in July. My heartrate was 120 in the office. She would not let my husband drive me. In July, I had echocardiogram stress test, in which I got my heart rate up to 100%. In the ER, had another regular stress test, fine, along with chest xray, another EKG, etc. In fact, when I was in the ambulance, I was stress free. Guess because I knew someone was there to help me. Dr. put me on Lexapro in July. After taking two pills, had a burning sensation across my chest. Then tried a different med. and same thing. So I can't take antidepressants.